Poster Session

The TEC poster session, taking place Saturday from 12:15-1:15, will showcase the diversity of research being done at Tufts.  Both graduate and undergraduate students, as well as post-doctoral researchers, will be presenting on their work in a range of subject areas.

 

Off-grid renewable energy development: Micro-hydro in Bolivia

David M. A. Murphy – David_M.Murphy@tufts.edu

Blame it on NIMBY-ism: An overview of motivations and policy implications

Maria Petrova, PhD – Maria.Stefanovich@tufts.edu

Polymer-Supported Ionogels for Electrochemical Capacitors

Adam Visentin – adam.visentin@gmail.com

Interfacial Studies of Ionic Gel Electrolytes and High Surface Carbon

Stephanie Flores – stephanie.flores@tufts.edu

Electrodes in Supercapacitors

Ariel Horowitz – ariel.horowitz@tufts.edu

Indirect Lifetime Estimation of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons using PARAFAC

Joseph Chiarelli –  josephwchiarelli@gmail.com

Electrochemical Fabrication of Cu2O Thin Films with Various Morphologies For Solar energy conversion applications

Changqiong Zhu – zhuchangqiong@gmail.com

Where’s the Beef? A Suitability Study for Siting Biogas Facilities to Capture Cattle-Production Methane for Urban Energy Consumption

Emily Geosling – Emily.Geosling@tufts.edu

An Atomic-Scale Study of the Adsorption, Assembly and Reactivity of Methanol with Model Cu, O/Cu and Pd/Cu Alloy Surfaces with STM, TPD and XPS

Timothy J. Lawton – Timothy.Lawton@tufts.edu

India’s Emissions in a Climate Constrained World

Kathy Araujo – kmaraujo@mit.edu
Kartikeya Singh – Kartikeya.Singh@tufts.edu

Electricity for Rural Development:  A Comparison of Solar Home Lighting Systems in Northern and Southern India

Kathy Araujo – kmaraujo@mit.edu
Kartikeya Singh – Kartikeya.Singh@tufts.edu

Energy System Transformation, Innovation and Sectoral Agents of Change: Highlights from the Case of Brazilian Biofuels

Kathy Araujo – kmaraujo@mit.edu
Kartikeya Singh – Kartikeya.Singh@tufts.edu

Research at the Center for International Environment & Resource Policy

Mieka van Wansem – Mieke.Wansem@tufts.edu

Atomically Dispersed AuI-(OH)x Species on Titania Catalyze the Low-Temperature Water-Gas Shift Reaction

Ming Yang – yangming1985519@gmail.com

Low-content Nano-scaled Gold Catalysts for Sustainable Energy

Matthew Boucher – Matthew.Boucher@tufts.edu

Engineering E. coli to Produce Oils for Biodiesel Applications

Joanna Rucker – joanna.rucker@gmail.com

Catalytic Steam Reforming of Methanol for Hydrogen Production

Chongyang Wang – wangchongyang85@gmail.com

Thin Flexible Batteries

Alexander Dienst – Alexander.Dienst@tufts.edu

Kicking Kentucky Coal: An Analysis of State-Level Employment Impacts

Samantha L. Weaver – samantha.l.weaver@gmail.com